TEN-YEAR PERIODIC REQUALIFICATION

DAXEN MONITORING

WHAT IS THE TEN-YEARLY PERIODIC REQUALIFICATION?

In France, the regulations relating to the in-service monitoring of pressure equipment and simple pressure vessels (Chapter VII of Title V of Book V of the Environment Code, regulatory part relating to products and equipment at risk, and the Order of 20 November 2017) define the requirements for monitoring equipment in service. We are talking about everything that concerns the commissioning, operation, repair or modification of pressure equipment. Industrial autoclaves are therefore fully covered by these regulations. The deadlines and conditions of application of periodic inspections and periodic requalifications, formerly known as "decennial", must be respected.
In France, these regulatory inspections must be carried out by an an authorised body such as Daxen such as Daxen under the control of a notified body for all these follow-ups. We carry out all the tests that enable us to issue certifications to guarantee the conformity of your industrial autoclaves. 

This requalification can be in the form of a classic hydraulic test or by acoustic emission. All authorised organisations recognised by the Ministry of Industry are able to carry out this requalification by acoustic emission, provided that the technical file is complete and up to date in relation to the regulations (monitoring of pressure vessels with removable covers).

 

WHEN TO DO A PERIODIC AUTOCLAVE REQUALIFICATION?

The date of periodic requalification of your autoclave depends on the date your autoclave was put into service. In general, it is mandatory to carry out a periodic requalification after a maximum of 10 years. Please note that the ten-year periodic requalification does not replace annual or biennial preventive or corrective maintenance services. It is a legal obligation that allows you to certify the proper functioning of your industrial equipment. 

Please note that it is forbidden to make any modifications to an industrial autoclave without the agreement of its manufacturer.

In order to anticipate this appointment, we recommend that you do not wait until the last moment to set up a periodic ten-year requalification. The regulations are very strict and failure to comply with this procedure may result in your activity being halted by your equipment being forced out of work.

PREPARE YOUR PERIODIC REQUALIFICATION

Contact us to set up a periodic requalification of your equipment. Keep in mind that this process is mandatory and requires a halt in your activity in order to carry out all the tests on your industrial autoclave. 

Logo-DAXEN-HD-blanc-png

ZA du Guimand – 15-17 rue Marie Curie
26120 Malissard (FRANCE)

© Daxen 2021 - Tous droits réservés

Requalification périodique décennale

Le suivi Daxen

Qu'est ce que la requalification périodique décennale ?

En France, la réglementation relative au suivi en service des équipements sous pression et des récipients à pression simples (Chapitre VII du titre V du livre V du code de l’environnement partie réglementaire relatif aux produits et équipements à risques, et arrêté du 20 novembre 2017) définit les exigences pour le suivi des appareils en service. Nous parlons ainsi de tout ce qui concerne la mise en service, l’exploitation, la réparation ou les modifications apportées sur des équipements sous pression. Les autoclaves industriels entrent ainsi parfaitement dans cette règlementation. Il convient ainsi de respecter les échéances et conditions d’applications des inspections périodiques et requalifications périodiques, anciennement appelées “décennales”.
En France, ces contrôles réglementaires doivent être effectués par un Organisme Habilité comme Daxen sous le contrôle d’un organisme notifié pour tous ces suivis. Nous procédons à tous les tests qui permettent de délivrer des certifications pour garantir la conformité de vos autoclaves industriels. 

Cette requalification peut être sous forme classique hydraulique ou réalisée par émission acoustique. Tous les organismes habilités et reconnus par le ministère de l’industrie, sont aptes à réaliser cette requalification par émission acoustique sous réserve d’un dossier technique complet et à jour par rapport à la règlementation (suivi des appareils à pression à couvercle amovible).

 

Quand faire une requalification périodique d'autoclave ?

La date de requalification périodique de votre autoclave dépend de la date de mise en service de votre autoclave. En général c’est au bout de 10 ans maximum qu’il est obligatoire d’effectuer une requalification périodique. Attention, la requalification périodique décennale ne remplace pas des prestations annuelles ou bisannuelles de maintenance préventive ou maintenance corrective. C’est une obligation légale qui permet de certifier du bon fonctionnement de votre appareil industriel. 

Sachez qu’il est interdit d’apporter des modifications sur un autoclave industriel sans l’accord de son fabricant.

Afin d’anticiper ce rendez-vous, nous vous recommandons de ne pas attendre le dernier moment pour mettre en place une requalification périodique décennale. La règlementation est très stricte et le non respect de cette procédure peut entrainer un arrêt de votre activité par une mise au chômage forcé de vos équipements.

Préparez votre requlification périodique

Contactez-nous pour mettre en place une requalification périodique de vos appareils. Gardez en tête que cette démarche est obligatoire et nécessite un arrêt de votre activité pour pouvoir réaliser tous les tests sur votre autoclave industriel. 

Logo-DAXEN-HD-blanc-png

ZA du Guimand – 15-17 rue Marie Curie
26120 Malissard (FRANCE)

© Daxen 2021 - Tous droits réservés